Florida Concealed Weapons Permit Class Frequently Asked Questions
Q. What is the Process for Getting My Florida Concealed Weapons Permit
A. Call (727) 289-4726 and register for either our Two-hour Basic Florida concealed Weapons Permit Class, or our Four-hour Basic and Self Defense Shooting Combination Class. You will get a state application packet and law book. At the end of class you will get a certificate to prove you attended training. You send the application packet and certificate to the state and they mail you a permit if you meet their other eligibility requirements.
Q. What is the Difference Between Your Two-hour Basic Florida concealed Weapons Permit Class, and Your Four-hour Basic and Self Defense Shooting Combination Class?
A. The $60 two-hour Basic Florida concealed Weapons Permit Class only requires you to shoot one shot as required by the State of Florida, and does NOT teach you how to shoot.
The $125 four-hour Basic and Self Defense Shooting Combination Class covers everything in the Basic Class, AND teaches you shooting fundamentals and self-defense shooting techniques at a shooting range using human silhouette stationary and moving targets.
Q. Do You Offer Fingerprinting, Photo, and Notary Service?
A. No. We recommend taking advantage of the Tampa Dept of Agriculture’s Office one-stop processing service that includes electronic fingerprinting. Fingerprinting someone is an art, and many students who get theirs done by an instructor using the “old-fashioned ink method” often get their applications returned because of smudged fingerprints.
The Tampa Dept of Agriculture’s Office also offers free passport photos and notary services. They can be reached at (813) 272-2552. You must call ahead and make an appointment.
Q. Where Are Your Located?
A. We are located at 6760 Ulmerton Rd. Suite E. Largo FL 33771
Q. Do I Need a Gun Before I Can Take Your Class?
A. No. There is no charge for using the gun in the Two-hour Basic Florida concealed Weapons Permit Class. You may rent a Glock 9MM or a .22 Revolver for $10.00 for use during the Four-hour Basic and Self Defense Shooting Combination Class. Please let us know if you will need to rent a gun when you call to schedule your class.
Q. What Are Your Certifications to Teach These Classes
A. I am a National Rifle Association Certified Instructor. (Click Here for My Bio)
Q. Do You Offer Advanced and Tactical Training?
A. Yes. (Click Here for More Info)
Q. Do You Sell Guns
A. I expect to begin selling guns as soon as my Federal Firearms License arrives something in late June.
Q. Do You Have a Public Shooting Range?
A. No. We use the St Pete Police Pistol Club Range.
Q. When Are Your Classes Held.
A. We hold classes Tuesday – Saturday. (Click Here for Our Schedule)
Q. What Forms of Payment Do You Accept?
A. Cash, Checks, and Credit/Debit Cards. (Sorry but there will be a 3.5% card cc processing fee for credit/debit cards.)